Archive for March 6th, 2009

06
Mar
09

jason bourne?

This is the craziest story I’ve read in a long time. I know, I know, most of my posts come from things I read on NYTimes.com but what can I say, I love the not-really-newsy stories.

This woman, Hannah Upp, disappeared for two weeks in New York city. She was found, floating near the Staten Island ferry – alive – but with no recollection of how she spent that chunk of time because apparently she suffers from “Jason Bourne” syndrome.

I get scared when I can’t remember everything after a long night of drinks, so I can’t imagine not being able to recall over two weeks.
hannah upp

06
Mar
09

This will take over your life..

Thankfully, I managed my addiction and now only play once a week or so, but Kenken is by far a better game than Sudoku. It’s like Sudoku cranked up 20 notches.

Try it, but you’ve been forewarned…

kenken

06
Mar
09

End of drinking, end of fun?

I thought this recent article in Proof, New York Time’s blog about drinking, was so interesting. The author has a hard time reconciling her partying ways with getting married and becoming a mom. Few of my friends party like we did in college, and it seems that will only continue to change as we get older.

tequila

06
Mar
09

Cute Jewelry!

A friend of mine just started this online jewelry shop. Check it out! Very cute and very reasonably priced – two things that are not always the case with hand-made stuff.

kelly's shop