02
Apr
09

are you a library dork like me?

Turns out, I might not be the only one, though it seems the new influx of library patrons are not necessarily there for pleasure reading. It seems public libraries around the country are seeing more and more unemployed people going to the library to use the free Internet and job resources. As for myself, I just stopped by the other day for some tax forms – finally sent today! – and browsed the “new book releases” section. Do you guys use your public library?

I’ve also included an image of my favorite library in the world – the one in my hometown in Michigan – that has recently been renovated. Looks nice, no?

bpl library

1 Response to “are you a library dork like me?”


  1. 1 Stephen Lee
    April 5, 2009 at 1:37 am

    Hey Sandra! I didn’t know you had a blog until just now. We too are library dorks, not surprisingly. I know exactly the maximum number of books you can check out from the Chicago Public Library, and actually keep track of how close we are to that limit (it’s 30). Helen also has a card, so we spread Josh’s books between the two. And wow, I didn’t know the Bloomfield library looked that good now – too bad we’re not allowed to use it.

    – Stephen


Leave a Reply

